Hipster Approved New Releases 06.29.10


Pegi Young – Foul Deeds – I’ve often thought Pegi should record on her own, instead of just backing up her legendary partner.  This is her second solo effort. She actually covers Devendra Banharts “Body Breaks” here.

Indigo Girls – Staring Down The Brilliant Dream – 2 discs worth of live material.

The Black Keys – Brothers

Cindy Bullens – Howling Trains and Barking Dogs

Peter Case – Wig!

Alejandro Escovedo – Street Songs Of Love

Peter Frampton – Thank You Mr. Churchill – Yes, he’s still going.

Jackie Greene – Till The Light Comes

Katzenjammer – Pop

OK Go – Of the Blue Colour Of the Sky

The Villains – Just Another Saturday Night

The music biz must be in the mid-summer blah release period, eh?

2 thoughts on “Hipster Approved New Releases 06.29.10

  1. Scott Blitstein 07.02.10 / 1:18 am

    I really must visit here more often. My time for blog reading is sparse but you always make it worth the trip.

    Am a big fan of the new Jackie Greene – have been listening to the stream on the web site. We’ve seen him twice now open for Gov’t Mule and he’s the real deal.

    Will check out the others – as usual a lot I’ve not heard of.

    sb

    • agedhipster 07.02.10 / 9:45 am

      I do love Jackie Greene! I’ve got to hear the Peter Case release, since I almost always love his work. The title’s got me interested…

      My blog reading time is so very limited now, too. Nothing like 5 years ago, when I was blog-obsessed!

Leave a Reply

