Tuesday Tracks – Peter Frampton

I heard part of David Fricke‘s interview with Peter Frampton on Sirius XM this afternoon and it was delightful.  He’s touring with Gordon Kennedy in support of his latest work, Acoustic Classics,”so an interview with a live audience and performances seems de rigeuer, but I was enchanted by the few minutes that I did catch.

This song took more than a few trips to my turntable over the years, and that 14 minutes is still one of my favorite live cuts on any record. (I had no idea that good old defunt WBCN in Boston was the first station to play the entire Frampton Comes Alive! album on the radio.  (A DJ had to get stoned, grab some munchies, and wee?)

Anyway, here’s a newly recorded acoustic version of “Do You Feel Like We Do,” from Frampton’s latest record.  I never thought I could love this song more, but the stripped down treatment is such a treat.  Enjoy.

Love and kisses. And beware the Ides of March.

8 thoughts on “Tuesday Tracks – Peter Frampton

  1. pplist 03.15.16 / 3:03 pm

    Love it (and the original as well)! One of my son’s and my favorite laughmemes is “Buck Lamm on the keyboards, Buck Lamm,” one of those Hendrixian “Kiss this guy” mishearings of “Bob Mayo.” Thanks for sharing.

  2. pplist 03.15.16 / 3:05 pm

    P.S.: Glad to see both us ancients are on to the Ides of March thing.

    • agedhipster 03.15.16 / 7:03 pm

      Yeah, it means more to me than Pi Day does!
      LOVE the story about the misheard lyric. So funny,

    • pplist 03.16.16 / 2:15 am

      Yep, clear as . . . clay. And yet, considering I was in my twenties when I first misheard it, I got no excuse. Now a couple of the other musicians I was slightly more familiar with and recognized Sidney Sheldon on bass at Warren Zevon’s Excitable Boy Tour concert in Austin back in 1978.

      • agedhipster 03.16.16 / 7:24 am

        Jealous. I never saw Zevon and I loved him!

  3. I knew that about BCN! (Old Jim had told me on one of our first dates.) He also saw Frampton in concert at some point and he made the guitar say, “Hel-lo la-dies. You allll loo-k goo-ood to-night!”

    Ay. The things we remember. Lol!

    • agedhipster 03.15.16 / 7:12 pm

      🙂 I have to see Frampton. I tried a few years back, but the show I had tix for was cancelled. I was beyond pissed/sad.

Leave a Reply

