Tuesday Tracks – The Church

The Church has always been one of those bands I really like but prefer to listen to in a mixtape or playlist situation.  I just can’t seem to make it through an entire record without wanting to skip forward.  Why the hell is that?  I didn’t even know they had released another record in 2015 until a few weeks ago (yes, I have been off my game, but I learned to knit and crochet and I’m challenged as a multi-tasker.)

I tried to make it all the way through Further Deeper without skipping, but I failed as miserably as Trump’s barber.  “Laurel Canyon” did keep my attention, probably because I’m always in the mood to chill.

Going to Laurel Canyon
Finding my own way
In some cool dimension
Where it’s always Saturday

 

Love and kisses.

Leave a Reply

