Wayback Wednesday

You can’t do a musical tour of 1965 without a nod to one of the biggest runaway hits of the year, The Rolling Stones’ “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction.” It did not receive that parent stamp of approval, probably because of all of the hoo-hah over the sexy lyrics. (Really? I see the deeper meaning here when I pay attention to lyrics…TO A POINT. hahaha)

Anyway, yeah, I was a Beatles girl, and back in the day, it was a Beatles/Stones thing. I don’t know who created that, but it sunk in early for me. The Stones seemed darker, angrier, and more gritty, and I was not yet ready for that.  Of course, now I appreciate the very things that turned me off when I was a happy-go-lucky kid. Now I’m both a Beatles girl and a Stones girl.

Gotta love that fuzzy guitar and the vague attempt by Mick to keep in sync with the soundtrack.

Love and kisses.

 

 

Leave a Reply

